1 Shostakovich: Festive Overture 5:53
2 Weinberger: Polka And Fugue From "Schwanda" 8:23
3 Granados: Intermezzo From "Goyescas" 6:09
4 Turina: Orgia From "Danzas Fantasticas" 4:33
5 Ravel: Bolero 16:32
Ginastera: Estancia - Ballet Suite In Four Parts (11:57)
6 a) The Land Workers 2:51
7 b) Wheat Dance 3:27
8 c) The Cattle Men 1:48
9 d) Final Dance 3:42

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chalfont Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Chalfont Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.


  • Conductor – Morton Gould
  • Engineer – Bruce Rothaar, Thomas Stockham
  • Executive Producer – Jerome Ruzicka
  • Liner Notes – Gilbert Chase, Malcolm Walker , Tom Null
  • Orchestra – The London Symphony Orchestra
  • Producer, Engineer – Brian Culverhouse
  • Transferred By, Edited By – Bruce Leek, Dan Hersch, Fred Mitchell, Gene Shiveley, Joe Gastwirt


Japan-for-U.S. combined CD issue of the entirety of Chalfont LP SDG 301, plus two selections (Tracks 3 & 4) from Chalfont LP SDG 302, all from 1978 Soundstream digital recording sessions by Morton Gould and The London Symphony Orchestra, with all selections both re-edited and re-sequenced for compact disc. The release features a four-page booklet with liner notes by Malcolm Walker, Gilbert Chase, and Tom Null; a brief note concerning the recording; and color front and back covers, featuring a reproduction of a painting by an unidentified artist on the former, and a photo of the conductor on the latter. (In an unusual move for Varèse Sarabande, this particular release features a red spine instead of the standard maroon spine usually featured on their other, contemporaneous CD releases. Also, the title is listed as "Morton Gould Conducts The London Symphony Orchestra" on both the booklet and the back of the inlay card, and as "Morton Gould Conducts" on the spine -- presumably because the full title wouldn't fit on the latter!)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout: ACD 84703 1 4B22

Morton Gould, The London Symphony Orchestra, Dmitri Shostakovich, Jaromir Weinberger, Enrique Granados, Joaquín Turina, Maurice Ravel, Alberto Ginastera - Morton Gould Conducts The London Symphony Orchestra

Performer: Morton Gould

Album Title: Morton Gould Conducts The London Symphony Orchestra

Genre: Classical

Label: Varèse Sarabande ‎– VCD 47209
Type: CD, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released:
Category: Classical
Style: Classical, Romantic

MP3 album zip size: 1261 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1631 mb

Rating: 4.1 / 5

Votes: 360


Related Tracks or Albums