Links for free download

Einstürzende Neubauten - Silence Is Sexy
MP3 version

1555 downloads at 29 mb/s

Einstürzende Neubauten - Silence Is Sexy
FLAC version

1501 downloads at 15 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sabrina
Arranged By [Strings] – Tim IsfortBass Drum, Drums – AC*Cello – Florian DöhlerChoir – The Audience Of The Mexico City Concerts Of EN, Oct. 1999Electric Guitar [E-bow Guitar], Vibraphone, Backing Vocals – AH*Organ [Hammond] – BB*Viola – Christoph Rabbels, Magnus DöhlerViolin – Alexandra Kratsch, Ruth-Maria Kosow, Sebastian Reimann
A2 Silence Is Sexy
Drums [Big Drum] – RM*Guitar [Tinitus] – JA*Percussion [Plastic] – AC*Performer [Cigarette] – BB*
A3 In Circles
Drums [Snare], Percussion [Metal Sheet], Bells [Pythagorean Tube Bells] – RM*Maracas, Performer [Jet Turbine] – AC*Percussion – AH*Performer [Microphone Performance] – BB*
A4 Newtons Gravitätlichkeit
Percussion [Hi-hat, Wood Percussion], Organ [Hammond] – AC*Piano [Clavichord], Vibraphone – BB*
A5 Zampano
Percussion [Amplified Large Spring], Performer [Plastic Wind Instruments] – RM*Performer [Amplified Pneumatic Piston And Electric Signal Horn Installations, Engraving Stick], Percussion [Amplified Metal Percussion, Bass Spring] – AC*Synthesizer [Korg Ms 20], Performer [Amplified Pneumatic Piston] – AH*Tape [Tape Speed Manipulation], Performer [Amplified Pneumatic Piston] – BB*
A6 Heaven Is Of Honey
Cymbal – AC*Performer [Small T-beams] – BB*Tape [Tape Echo], Synthesizer [Korg Ms 10] – AH*Vibraphone – JA*
B1 Beauty
Performer [Polystyrene], Voice [Recitation] – RM*Performer [Presence] – AC*Vibraphone, Performer [Jamman], Voice [Recitation] – BB*Voice [Recitation], Performer [Silk] – AH*Written-By – Wilsdorf*
B2 Die Befindlichkeit Des Landes
Backing Vocals – Julia RegehrElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Organ [Hammond], Performer [Tv-set], Effects [Electronic Treatments] – BB*
B3 Sonnenbarke
Organ [Hammond], Performer [Bass Pedals], Percussion [Bass Spring] – AC*Percussion [Blue Bin] – AH*Performer [Jet Turbine] – RM*
B4 Musentango
Arranged By [Strings], Cello – Jan Schade*Backing Vocals – Ingo Krauss, JA*, Marc WeisPerformer [Brushes, Birkenstocks], Backing Vocals – AH*Performer [Spanish Drills], Backing Vocals – AC*Performer [Vase], Drums [Big Drum], Backing Vocals – RM*Viola – Manuel KleinViolin – Cecilia Braun, Natalia Domagala
B5 Alles
Performer [Free Falling Objects] – AC*, JA*Performer [Vibrator, Free Falling Objects] – AH*
C1 Redukt
Arranged By [Strings], Cello – Jan Schade*Percussion [Metal Bar] – AC*Viola – Manuel KleinViolin – Cecilia Braun, Natalia Domagala
C2 Dingsaller
Choir – AH*, JA*, O. Kult, Peter FunkeLoops [Vocal Loops] – BB*Percussion [Blue Bin], Choir – AC*Performer [Chains, Car Tire], Percussion [Electronic Percussion Treatments], Choir – RM*
C3 Anrufe In Abwesenheit
Arranged By – Hacke*, Chudy*, Bargeld*, Arbeit*, Moser*Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Performer [Cellular Phone] – BB*Percussion [Amplified Springs] – AC*Voice [Speaking] – AH*Voice [Telephone] – Christian Meyer, Elsa Wormeck, Fetisch, Frank Künster, Jan Schade*, Johannes Beck, John Norris, Kain Karawahn, Lars Rudolph, Peer Martiny, Peppi, Petra Wende, See Sea, Stefan Plank, Thomas Wydler, Tristan Thönnissen, Ulrike Haage, Violetta CyrolWritten-By – Trad.*
D Pelikanol
Performer [Installation Of Metal Stripes And Electric Drill Motors] – AC*Performer [Jamman, Glass] – Boris Wilsdorf

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zomba Records
  • Copyright (c) – Zomba Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rough Trade
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade
  • Manufactured By – Normal
  • Licensed From – Zomba Records
  • Recorded At – Schwedenstrasse
  • Recorded At – Trixx Studios
  • Recorded At – Conny's Studio
  • Mixed At – Schwedenstrasse
  • Mixed At – Trixx Studios
  • Mixed At – Conny's Studio
  • Mastered At – Skyline Tonfabrik
  • Mastered At – Pauler Acoustics


  • Bass Drum – RM* (tracks: A2 to A6, B2, B3, B5 to C3)
  • Bass Guitar [Electric] – AH* (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Design [Cover Design] – Blixa Bargeld
  • Design [Cover] – Béla Stetzer, Gerwin Schmidt
  • Electric Guitar – JA* (tracks: A3 to A5, B2, B3, B5 to C3)
  • Electric Guitar [Slide] – BB* (tracks: A1, B2, B4)
  • Lyrics By – Blixa Bargeld
  • Mastered By – H.P.*, Michael Schwabe
  • Mixed By, Recorded By – Boris Wilsdorf
  • Percussion [Metal] – AC* (tracks: A4, B2, B5, C3), RM* (tracks: A2, A4 to A6, B2 to C1, C3)
  • Percussion [Plastic] – RM* (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5, C3)
  • Photography By – Anno Dittmer, Thomas Rabsch
  • Producer – Boris Wilsdorf, Einstürzende Neubauten
  • Recorded By [Assistant Conny's Studio], Mixed By [Assistant Conny's Studio] – Marc Weis
  • Recorded By [Assistant Trixx], Mixed By [Assistant Trixx] – Peter Funke
  • Vocals – BB* (tracks: A1 to A6, B2 to D)
  • Written-By – Hacke* (tracks: A1 to C2, D), Chudy* (tracks: A1 to C2, D), Bargeld* (tracks: A1 to C2, D), Arbeit* (tracks: A3, B2, B3, B5, C1), Moser* (tracks: A3, A5, B2, B3, B5, C1)


Comes in a gatefold-sleeve with printed inner sleeves.

Limited to 3000.

Recorded and mixed at Schwedenstrasse, Hansa and Trixx Studios, Berlin and at Conny's Studio, Wolperath, Germany between April 1998 and January 2000. Mastered at Skyline, Düsseldorf.

℗ + © 2000 Zomba Records / Rough Trade.
Manufactured by Normal Records under licence from Zomba Records.
Made in Germany.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 011760 824016
  • Label Code: LC 07149
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts A Side): GH-002 A DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts B Side): GH-002 B DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts C Side): GH-002 C DMM H.P.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runouts D Side): GH-002 D DMM H.P.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RTD 100.0001.2 Einstürzende Neubauten Silence Is Sexy ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Rough Trade, Potomak RTD 100.0001.2 Germany 2000
RTD 100.0002.2 Einstürzende Neubauten Silence Is Sexy ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Rough Trade, Potomak RTD 100.0002.2 Germany 2000
CD STUMM 182 Einstürzende Neubauten Silence Is Sexy ‎(2xCD, Album, Dig) Mute CD STUMM 182 France 2000
CDSTUMM182 Einstürzende Neubauten Silence Is Sexy ‎(2xCD, Album, Dig) Mute CDSTUMM182 UK 2000
CD STUMM 182 Einstürzende Neubauten Silence Is Sexy ‎(2xCD, Album, Dig) Mute CD STUMM 182 UK & Europe 2000


Einstürzende Neubauten - Silence Is Sexy

Performer: Einstürzende Neubauten

Album Title: Silence Is Sexy

Genre: Electronic

Label: Rough Trade ‎– gh 002, Potomak ‎– gh 002
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: Germany
Date of released: 2000
Category: Electronic
Style: Industrial, Experimental

MP3 album zip size: 1501 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1555 mb

Rating: 4.8 / 5

Votes: 356


Related Tracks or Albums