Links for free download

Bach - The Wendy Carlos Switched-On Bach Album
MP3 version

1596 downloads at 29 mb/s

Bach - The Wendy Carlos Switched-On Bach Album
FLAC version

1783 downloads at 15 mb/s


A1 Sinfonia To Cantata No. 29 ("Wir Danken Dir Gott")
A2 Air On A G String
A3 Two-Part Invention #8 In F Major
A4 Two-Part Invention #14 In B-flat Major
A5 Two-Part Invention #4 In D Minor
A6 Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring
From Book 1 Of "The Well-Tempered Clavier")
A7 Prelude And Fugue No. 7 In E-flat Major
A8 Prelude And Fugue No. 2 In C Minor
A9 Chorale Prelude: "Watchet Auf"
Selections From Orchestral Suite No. 2 In B Minor
A10 Badinerie
A11 Minuet
A12 Bourée
A13 Two-Part Invention #13 In A Minor
A14 Two-Part Invention #12 In A Major
A15 Sheep May Safely Graze
A16 Suite From Anna Magdalena Notebook
B1 "Little" Fugue In G Minor
B2 Brandenburg Concerto No. 1: I. Allegro
B3 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2: I. Allegro
B4 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2: III. Allegro Assai
B4 Brandenburg Concerto No. 3: III. Allegro
B5 Brandenburg Concerto No. 4: III. Presto
B6 Brandenburg Concerto No. 5: I. Allegro
B7 Brandenburg Concerto No. 6: III. Allegro

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.


  • Composed By – Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Synthesizer – Wendy Carlos
  • Synthesizer [Assistant] – Benjamin Folkman (tracks: A1 to A9)


Trans-Electronic Music Productions, Inc. Presents THE WENDY CARLOS SWITCHED-ON BACH ALBUM. Realized and performed by Wendy Carlos with the assistance of Benjamin Folkman.

Ninety-Minute Cassette

This cassette consists of previously released material.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 07464390134

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MGT 39013, 40-39013 Bach*, Wendy Carlos Bach*, Wendy Carlos - The Wendy Carlos Switched-On-Bach Album ‎(Cass, Comp) CBS Masterworks, CBS Masterworks MGT 39013, 40-39013 UK 1984

Bach, Wendy Carlos - The Wendy Carlos Switched-On Bach Album

Performer: Bach

Album Title: The Wendy Carlos Switched-On Bach Album

Genre: Electronic, Classical

Label: CBS Masterworks ‎– MGT 39013
Type: Cassette, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 1984
Category: Electronic, Classical
Style: Baroque

MP3 album zip size: 1783 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1596 mb

Rating: 4.9 / 5

Votes: 276


Related Tracks or Albums