Links for free download

John Prine - John Prine
MP3 version

1359 downloads at 29 mb/s

John Prine - John Prine
FLAC version

1283 downloads at 15 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Illegal Smile 3:10
A2 Spanish Pipedream 2:37
A3 Hello In There 4:29
A4 Sam Stone 4:14
A5 Paradise
Bass – Neal Rosengarden*Fiddle – Dave PrineHarmony Vocals – Steve GoodmanLead Vocals – John Prine
A6 Pretty Good 3:36
B1 Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore 2:51
B2 Far From Me 3:38
B3 Angel From Montgomery 3:43
B4 Quiet Man 2:50
B5 Donald And Lydia 4:27
B6 Six O'Clock News 2:49
B7 Flashback Blues
Drums – Bishop Heywood*Fiddle – Noel GilbertTambourine – Gene Chrisman

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – American Sound Studio, Memphis, TN
  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Record Company – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Published By – Cotillion Music
  • Published By – Sour Grapes Music
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Acoustic Guitar – Steve Goodman (tracks: A5, B7)
  • Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Composed By – John Prine
  • Bass – Mike Leach* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Drums – Gene Chrisman (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Engineer – Stan Kesler
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dale Smith*
  • Lead Guitar – Reggie Young (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Liner Notes – Kris Kristofferson
  • Organ – Bobby Emmons (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Leo LeBlanc (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Photography By [For], Design [For] – Camouflage Productions
  • Photography By, Design [Album] – Barry Feinstein, Tom Wilkes
  • Piano – Bobby Wood (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)
  • Producer, Remix [Rebix Engineer] – Arif Mardin
  • Rhythm Guitar – John Christopher* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B7)


1978 reissue of Atlantic ‎– SD 8296
Atlantic label with Warner lozenge logo on bottom rim.

All selections are published by Cotillion-Sour Grapes, BMI

All the selections were recorded at American Recording Studios, Memphis Tennessee, with the exception of "Paradise" which was recorded at A&R Studios, New York.

Steve Goodman appears on this album through the courtesy of Buddha Records, Inc.

Special thanks to Kris Kristofferson and Paul Anka

©1971 Atlantic Recording Corporation

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ST-A-712301-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ST-A-712302-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): 1-1 STA ̷C̷ -712301D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): 1-1 STA ̷C̷ -712302-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A & B runouts, stamped): SRC
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 8296 John Prine John Prine ‎(LP, Album, MO ) Atlantic SD 8296 US 1971
SD 8296 John Prine John Prine ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Promo) Atlantic SD 8296 US 1971
SD 8296 John Prine John Prine ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic SD 8296 Canada 1972
K40357 John Prine John Prine ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic K40357 UK 1972
SD 19156 John Prine John Prine ‎(LP, Album, RE) Atlantic SD 19156 US 1978


John Prine - John Prine

Performer: John Prine

Album Title: John Prine

Genre: Folk, World, & Country

Label: Atlantic ‎– SD 19156
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Date of released: 1978
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Folk

MP3 album zip size: 1283 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1359 mb

Rating: 3.5 / 5

Votes: 468


Related Tracks or Albums