Links for free download

The Manhattan Transfer - Mecca For Moderns
MP3 version

1615 downloads at 29 mb/s

The Manhattan Transfer - Mecca For Moderns
FLAC version

1347 downloads at 15 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 On The Boulevard
Lyrics By – Marc JordanMusic By – Richard PageMusic By, Arranged By – Jay Graydon
A2 Boy From New York City
Arranged By [Rhythm & Horns] – Jay GraydonArranged By [Vocals] – Alan PaulMusic By, Lyrics By – George Davis, John Taylor
A3 (Wanted) Dead Or Alive
Arranged By – Jay GraydonLyrics By – Slinger FranciscoMusic By – Art De Coteau*
A4 Spies In The Night
Music By – David FosterMusic By, Arranged By [Rhythm & Vocals] – Jay GraydonMusic By, Lyrics By, Arranged By [Vocals] – Alan Paul
A5 Smile Again
Lyrics By – Alan PaulMusic By – Bill ChamplinMusic By, Arranged By – Jay GraydonMusic By, Arranged By [Strings] – David Foster
B1 Until I Met You (Corner Pocket)
Arranged By [Rhythm & Vocals] – Jay GraydonArranged By [Vocals] – Janis SiegelLyrics By – Don WolfMusic By – Freddie Green
B2 (The Word Of) Confirmation
Arranged By – Milcho LevievLyrics By – Eddie JeffersonMusic By – Charlie Parker
B3 Kafka
Music By, Arranged By – Bernard Kafka*, Jay Graydon
B4 A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
Arranged By – Gene PuerlingMusic By, Lyrics By – Eric Maschwitz, Manning Sherwin

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Dawnbreaker Studios
  • Mixed At – Garden Rake Studio
  • Overdubbed At – Garden Rake Studio
  • Mastered At – A&M Studios


  • Art Direction – Richard De Gussi, Sarah Richardson
  • Bass – Abraham Laboriel (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B3)
  • Contractor – Frank De Caro*
  • Drums – Mike Baird (tracks: A2), Steve Gadd (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B1 to B3)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bob Bullock, Deborah Thompson*
  • Guitar – Al Viola (tracks: B1), Dean Parks (tracks: A2, B3), Jay Graydon (tracks: A1, A2 to A4, B3), Steve Lukather (tracks: A1, A4, A5)
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – David Foster (tracks: A5)
  • Lyricon, Saxophone – Tom Scott (tracks: A3)
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Organ, Synthesizer – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A3)
  • Percussion – Alex Acuna* (tracks: A3)
  • Photography By, Art Direction – Steven Arnold
  • Piano – David Foster (tracks: A2, A4, A5), Milcho Leviev (tracks: B2, B3), Yaron Gershovsky (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Piano, Keyboards – Victor Feldman (tracks: A1)
  • Producer – Jay Graydon
  • Recorded By – Joseph Bogan*
  • Remix – Jay Graydon
  • Saxophone – Don Roberts (tracks: A2), Richie Cole (tracks: B2)
  • Scat – Jon Hendricks (tracks: B2)
  • Steel Drums, Cowbell – Andy Norell* (tracks: A3)
  • Synthesizer – Jay Graydon (tracks: A1, A3), Mike Boddicker* (tracks: A4, B3), Steve George (tracks: B3)
  • Trumpet – Jerry Hey (tracks: A2)


Recorded at Dawnbreaker Studio, San Fernando, California.
Overdubs & Mixing at Garden Rake Studios, Studio City, California.
Mastered at A&M Studios, Los Angeles, California

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S 90.405 The Manhattan Transfer Mecca For Moderns ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic S 90.405 Spain 1981
32XD-835 The Manhattan Transfer Mecca For Moderns ‎(CD, Album, RE) Atlantic 32XD-835 Japan 1987
SD 16036 The Manhattan Transfer Mecca For Moderns ‎(LP, Album, SP) Atlantic SD 16036 US 1981
83401 The Manhattan Transfer Meca Para Modernos (Mecca For Moderns) ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 83401 Argentina 1981
20.063 The Manhattan Transfer Mecca For Moderns ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 20.063 Brazil 1981


The Manhattan Transfer - Mecca For Moderns

Performer: The Manhattan Transfer

Album Title: Mecca For Moderns

Genre: Jazz, Pop

Label: Atlantic ‎– SD 16036
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1981
Category: Jazz, Pop
Style: Contemporary Jazz, Vocal, Swing

MP3 album zip size: 1347 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1615 mb

Rating: 4.7 / 5

Votes: 469


Related Tracks or Albums