Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 She Caught The Katy
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – Taj Mahal, Yank Rachel*
A2 Peter Gunn Theme
Written-By – Henry Mancini
A3 Gimme Some Lovin'
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – Muff Winwood, Spencer Davis, Steve Winwood
A4 Shake Your Tailfeather
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*, Ray CharlesWritten By – G. LoveWritten-By – D. Love*, P. Love*, R. Love*, T. Judy*, Z. Phillips*
A5 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
Arranged By [Background Vocals] – Paul ShafferBacking Vocals – Patti Austin, Ullanda McCullough, Vivian CherryVocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – Bert Berns, Jerry Wexler, Solomon Burke
A6 The Old Landmark
Vocals – James Brown, Rev. James Cleveland ChoirWritten-By – A. M. Brunner*
B1 Think
Backing Vocals – Brenda Corbett, Caroline Franklin*, Margaret BranchVocals – Aretha FranklinWritten-By – Aretha Franklin, Ted White
B2 Theme From Rawhide
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – Dimitri Piomkin*
B3 Minnie The Moocher
Vocals – Cab CallowayWritten-By – Cab Calloway, Irving Mills
B4 Sweet Home Chicago
Vocals – Elwood*, Jake*Written-By – Woody Payne
B5 Jailhouse Rock
Vocals – Jake*Written-By – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Recorded At – Universal Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Sound Mixers
  • Mixed At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Master Cutting Room


  • Arranged By [Horn Arrangements] – Tom Malone
  • Art Direction – Bob Defrin
  • Bass [Additional Musician] – David Weston
  • Conductor – Ira Newborn
  • Design – Judith Jacklin
  • Drums [Additional Musician] – Arthur Dickson, Steve Jordan
  • Engineer – Bob Tischler
  • Engineer [Additional] – Jay Krugman, Jim Scheffler
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Eddie Garcia, Steve Marcantonio, Tom Miller
  • Guitar [Additional Musician] – Elliott Randall, Hiram Bullock, Keiv Ginsberg
  • Horns [Additional Musician] – Lewis Del Gatto*
  • Keyboards [Additional Musician] – Bill Payne, John Hason, John Springer, Larry Willis, Richard T. Bear, Terry Fryer
  • Mastered By – Joe Brescio
  • Performer – Alan Rubin, Duck Dunn*, Lou Marini, Matt Murphy, Murphy Dunne, Steve Cropper, Tom Malone, Willie Hall
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Peter Sorel
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – David Alexander
  • Producer – Bob Tischler


Austro Mechana On Label
no bar code

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Austro Mechana
  • Label Code: LC0121

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ATL 50715 The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic ATL 50715 Europe 1980
none The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers: Original Soundtrack Recording ‎(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Rhino Records , Atlantic none US 2011
7567-82787-2 The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers (Music From The Soundtrack) ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Atlantic 7567-82787-2 Europe 1995
XSD 16017 The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording) ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic XSD 16017 Canada 1980
TP 16017 The Blues Brothers The Blues Brothers - Original Soundtrack Recording ‎(8-Trk, Album, Club) Atlantic TP 16017 US 1980

The Blues Brothers - The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Performer: The Blues Brothers

Album Title: The Blues Brothers (Original Soundtrack Recording)

Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul

Label: Atlantic ‎– ATL 50715
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Austria
Date of released: 1980
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Blues Rock, Rhythm & Blues, Soul

MP3 album zip size: 1447 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1491 mb

Rating: 3.9 / 5

Votes: 502


Related Tracks or Albums