Links for free download

Queens Of The Stone Age - Songs For The Deaf
MP3 version

1379 downloads at 29 mb/s

Queens Of The Stone Age - Songs For The Deaf
FLAC version

1863 downloads at 15 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-01 You Think I Ain't Worth A Dollar, But I Feel Like A Millionaire
Written-By – Josh Homme, Mario Lalli
CD-02 No One Knows
Recorded By [Re-recorded] – Adam Kasper
CD-03 First It Giveth 3:8
CD-04 A Song For The Dead
Written-By – Josh Homme, Mark Lanegan
CD-05 The Sky Is Fallin'
Producer – Adam Kasper
CD-06 Six Shooter 1:19
CD-07 Hangin' Tree
Written-By – Alain Johannes, Josh Homme
CD-08 Go With The Flow
Recorded By [Re-recorded] – Adam Kasper
CD-09 Gonna Leave You
Recorded By [Re-recorded] – Adam Kasper
CD-10 Do It Again
Recorded By [Re-recorded], Producer – Adam Kasper
CD-11 God Is In The Radio 6:04
CD-12 Another Love Song 3:16
CD-13 A Song For The Deaf
Recorded By [Re-recorded] – Adam KasperWritten-By – Josh Homme, Mark Lanegan
Hidden Track
CD-14 Mosquito Song 5:27
UK Bonus Track's
CD-15 The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret (Live At The Troubadour) 3:38
CD-16 Everybody's Gonna Be Happy
Recorded By, Mixed By – Alain JohannesWritten-By – Raymond Ray Davies*
Real #1
DVD-01 Monsters In The Parasol (Live)
DVD-02 No Ones Knows (Live)
DVD-03 The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret (Live)
DVD-04 Quick And To The Pointless (Live)
DVD-05 Ode To Clarissa (Live)

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Interscope Records
  • Copyright (c) – Interscope Records
  • Recorded At – Conway Studios
  • Recorded At – Sound City Studios
  • Mixed At – Conway Studios
  • Mixed At – Sound City Studios
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Mixed At – Grandmaster Recorders
  • Published By – Board Stiff Music
  • Published By – Natural Light Music
  • Published By – Blood Onion Music
  • Published By – Ripplestick Music
  • Published By – Channel This Music
  • Published By – Edward Kassner Music Co. Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Interscope Records
  • Licensed To – Polydor Ltd. (UK)
  • Record Company – Universal Music


  • A&R – Debbie Southwood, Mark Williams
  • A&r [Assistance] – Lisa Ballard, Sherry Kunkel
  • Artwork, Art Direction – Hutch
  • Edited By [Sound And Assemblage] – Hutch
  • Engineer [2nd / Radio Broadcast] – Andrew Alekel
  • Engineer [2nd] – Joe Marlett, Kevin Szymanski
  • Management [Business Management For Pnfw & Co] – Scott Paddell
  • Management [For Spival Sobol Entertainment] – Arthur Spivak, John Witherspoon, Josh Brooks, Stu Sobol
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Mixed By – Adam Kasper (tracks: CD-01 to CD-15)
  • Mixed By [Radio Broadcast] – Nick Raskulinecz
  • Performer – Dave Grohl, Mark Lanegan, Nick Oliveri
  • Performer [Other Musicians] – Alain Johannes, Anna Lenchantin*, Brad Kintscher, Brendon McNichol, Chris Goss, Dean Ween, Gene Trautmann, John Grove, Kevin Porter, Molly Maguire, Natasha Shneider, Paz Lenchantin
  • Performer, Producer – Josh Homme
  • Photography By – Nigel Copp
  • Producer – Eric Valentine (tracks: CD-01 to CD-04, CD-06 to CD-09, CD-11 to CD-16)
  • Technician [Drum Tech For Drum Fetish] – Gersh
  • Technician [Guitar Tech For Low Tech] – Dan Druff
  • Technician [Pre Production] – Bob Brunner "Mates"*
  • Technician [Studio Assistant] – Trevor Whatever
  • Voice Actor [Radio D.j.'s] – Blag Dahlia, C-Minus, Casey Chaos, Chris Goss, Dave Catching*, Twiggy Ramirez


The silver Universal sticker on the front reads: "Special Edition".

The yellow sticker on the front reads: "Limited edition with bonus DVD, 2 exclusive tracks & the single No One Knows.
'A record you could live inside for a month' NME
'An epic 60 minute journey' Q ★★★★
'this is incredibly powerful stuff' The Times
'Phenomenal' Uncut
'Awesome' FHM
'Great' Mojo
493 444-0"

Dave Grohl appears courtesy of Roswell Records, inc. / The RCA Records Label, a unit of BMG Music.

Tracks CD-02, CD-08, CD-09 and CD-13 re-recorded at Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood CA.
Tracks CD-01 to CD-15 mixed at Conway Recording Studios.
Track CD-16 recorded and mixed at Sound City Recording Studios, Van Nuys, CA.
Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA.
Radio Broadcast mixed at Grandmaster Recorders, Hollywood CA.

Inside of CD inlay reads: "RIP Joey and Dee Dee Ramone. Dedicated to Papa Joe".

Track CD-01 published by Board Stiff Music and Blood Onion Music.
Track CD-02, CD-03, CD-05, CD-06, CD-08 to CD-15 published by Board Stiff Music and Natural Light Music.
Tracks CD-04 and CD-13 published by Board Stiff Music and Ripplestick Music.
Track CD-07 published by Channel This Music and Board Stiff Music.
Track CD-16 published by Edward Kassner Music Co. Ltd.

℗ 2002 Interscope Records.
© 2002 Interscope Records.

Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 606949344405
  • Rights Society: MCPS / BIEM
  • Label Code: LC06406
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society (Track CD-07): ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD Inner Ring): 06069 493 441-9 50 02 # 51291168 A
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD Outer Ring): 06069 493 441-9 50 02 # 51291168
  • Matrix / Runout (DVD Inner Ring Variant 2): 06069 493 441-9 50 02 # 51291168 B
  • Other (DVD Catalogue Number): 493 441-9
  • Other (DVD Mastering SID Code): IFPI L008
  • Other (DVD mould SID Code): IFPI 01Z5
  • Mould SID Code (DVD Variant 2): IFPI 01ZB
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): 4934352 01 6

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
493 436-2 Queens Of The Stone Age Songs For The Deaf ‎(CD, Album, Mat) Interscope Records 493 436-2 UK & Europe 2002
493 435-1 Queens Of The Stone Age Songs For The Deaf ‎(2xLP, Unofficial) Interscope Records 493 435-1 Europe Unknown
493 435-2 Queens Of The Stone Age Songs For The Deaf ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, S/Edition) Interscope Records 493 435-2 UK & Europe 2002
493 436-9 Queens Of The Stone Age Songs For The Deaf ‎(CD, Album) Universal Music Russia, Interscope Records 493 436-9 Russia 2002
IPC-41 Queens Of The Stone Age Songs For The Deaf ‎(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Queens Of The Stone Age) IPC-41 US 2012


Queens Of The Stone Age - Songs For The Deaf

Performer: Queens Of The Stone Age

Album Title: Songs For The Deaf

Genre: Rock

Label: Interscope Records ‎– 493 444-0
Type: CD, Album DVD, DVD-Video All Media, Limited Edition, Special Edition
Country: UK
Date of released: 26 Aug 2002
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock

MP3 album zip size: 1863 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1379 mb

Rating: 4.4 / 5

Votes: 345


Related Tracks or Albums