Links for free download

Gerry Rafferty - Night Owl
MP3 version

1535 downloads at 29 mb/s

Gerry Rafferty - Night Owl
FLAC version

1845 downloads at 15 mb/s


A1 Days Gone Down (Still Got The Light In Your Eyes) 6:31
A2 Night Owl 6:11
A3 The Way That You Do It 5:08
A4 Why Won't You Talk To Me 3:59
A5 Get It Right Next Time 4:40
B1 Take The Money And Run 5:48
B2 Family Tree 5:55
B3 Already Gone 4:54
B4 The Tourist 4:14
B5 It's Gonna Be A Long Night 4:22

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Chipping Norton Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Lansdowne Studios
  • Mixed At – Chipping Norton Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria
  • Manufactured By – Liberty/United Records, Inc.
  • Licensed From – United Artists Corporation
  • Published By – Gerry Rafferty Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Liberty/United Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Liberty/United Records, Inc.


  • Accordion – John Kirkpatrick (tracks: A4, B1, B2)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Gerry Rafferty (tracks: A3 to B3, B5), Richard Brunton (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B3)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Gerry Rafferty, Graham Preskett
  • Backing Vocals – Barbara Dickson (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Betsy Cooke* (tracks: A1, A3), Linda Thompson (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Bass – Gary Taylor (tracks: A3, A5), Mo Foster (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B5)
  • Drums – Liam Genockey
  • Electric Guitar – Hugh Burns (tracks: A1, A4), Richard Brunton (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B4), Richard Thompson (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Tommy Eyre (tracks: A5)
  • Electric Piano, Synthesizer [String Machine] – Graham Preskett (tracks: A2)
  • Engineer [Chipping Norton] – Barry Hammond
  • Engineer [Lansdowne] – Nick Patrick
  • Guitar – Hugh Burns (tracks: A2, A5, B5), Richard Brunton (tracks: B5)
  • Guitar, Soloist – Richard Brunton (tracks: B2)
  • Keyboards, Fiddle – Graham Preskett (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Leader [Strings] – Gavin Wright*
  • Lyricon – Raphael Ravenscroft (tracks: A2)
  • Mandolin – Graham Preskett (tracks: B5), Richard Thompson (tracks: A4)
  • Mastered By – Wally Traugott
  • Organ – Pete Wingfield (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Painting [Cover] – Patrick*
  • Percussion – Frank Ricotti (tracks: A1, A5, B1, B3, B4)
  • Photography By – Robert Ellis
  • Piano – Gerry Rafferty (tracks: A2, B4), Graham Preskett (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Tommy Eyre (tracks: A3)
  • Producer – Gerry Rafferty, Hugh Murphy
  • Recorder, Organ [Pipe] – Richard Harvey (tracks: B2)
  • Rhythm Guitar, Guitar, Soloist – Hugh Burns (tracks: A1, B4)
  • Saxophone – Raphael Ravenscroft (tracks: A5, B1, B4, B5)
  • Score, Conductor – Graham Preskett
  • Slide Guitar [Lap] – Richard Brunton (tracks: A1, A4, B5)
  • Synthesizer – Richard Harvey (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Synthesizer [Polymoog] – Gerry Rafferty (tracks: A2)
  • Tambourine – Frank Ricotti (tracks: A3, B5)
  • Vocals – Gerry Rafferty
  • Whistle [Penny] – Richard Harvey (tracks: B1)
  • Written-By – Gerry Rafferty


℗ © 1979 Liberty/United Records, Inc.

Santa Maria Pressing variant from this Capitol pressing.

Custom inner sleeve contains photos/credits

Recorded and mixed at Chipping Norton Studios, except A3 and A5 recorded at Lansdowne Recording Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etch, except "...Capitol" stamp): UALA-958-1 X-1 F-7 MASTERED BY CAPITOL Wally S
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etch, except "...Capitol" stamp): UALA-958-2 M-2 F-8 MASTERED BY CAPITOL Wally S1
  • Rights Society: PRS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UAK 30238 Gerry Rafferty Night Owl ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAK 30238 UK 1979
GP-730 Gerry Rafferty Night Owl ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records GP-730 Japan 1979
UAK 30238 Gerry Rafferty Night Owl ‎(LP, W/Lbl) United Artists Records UAK 30238 UK 1979
LSUA 73104, UAK 30238 Gerry Rafferty Night Owl ‎(LP, Album) Jugoton, United Artists Records LSUA 73104, UAK 30238 Yugoslavia 1980
UA-LA958-1 Gerry Rafferty Night Owl ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UA-LA958-1 Singapore 1979


Gerry Rafferty - Night Owl

Performer: Gerry Rafferty

Album Title: Night Owl

Genre: Rock

Label: United Artists Records ‎– UA-LA958-I
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: Jun 1979
Category: Rock
Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock

MP3 album zip size: 1845 mb

FLAC album zip size: 1535 mb

Rating: 4.1 / 5

Votes: 384


Related Tracks or Albums